Author Topic: PMS interface via cmd line interface or exchange file  (Read 4202 times)

ifasystems

• View Profile
PMS interface via cmd line interface or exchange file
« on: September 09, 2013, 10:22:43 pm »
Hello,

I am a software developer at ifa systems AG, a provider of an ophtalmic EMR/PMS in germany. We have two customers that use your products and are
interested in an interface between our software and Medmont Studio 5. One customer is using the E300 Topographer and the other one the M700 Perimeter.

I have already read your documentation for third party client interfaces and the documentation about setting up a .LinkSettings XML file. I also checked the sample .mxf files you provided.
Now I have a couple of questions.

1.    Is it possible to get a demo version of your software for development purposes and if so who can I contact about that?

2.    Is there an easier way to pass patient data to your software?

Unfortunately giving you read access to our database for patient import is not possible. We use our own proprietary database without OBDC connectivity. Most device vendors we cooperate with have a command line or file based mechanism for sending patient demographic data to their software. This often is a CSV, XML or an INI-style text file. Sometimes it is even possible to send command such as open the last exam, start a new exam etc.

3.    Do you support reviewing exams from other clients or exporting an exam as a report in PDF format or something similar?