Medmont User Forum

Licensing => Feature Discussions & Suggestions => Topic started by: Rey on November 28, 2012, 05:09:00 am

Title: Medmont v.5.3.0 and New License
Post by: Rey on November 28, 2012, 05:09:00 am
Hi,

I was wondering how does the new license works? What happens if I put it on a computer and then down the road move it to a server. How does that work? Will I have to contact you every time I need to change something?

Rey
Title: Re: Medmont v.5.3.0 and New License
Post by: David on November 28, 2012, 09:00:40 am
Hi Rey,

The new software license is locked to the computer which it is authenticated on. It will not be affected by changing internal hardware on the machine like some software licenses. If you need to move the software to another machine then you will need to contact Medmont and ask to have your license released. This only applies to standalone and server configurations, Medmont Studio clients can be moved to different PC's without contacting Medmont.

Please email Medmont at help@medmont.com (http://help@medmont.com) for all license related queries.

Regards
David