Author Topic: Migrate an E300 installation  (Read 3010 times)

pablobhz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Migrate an E300 installation
« on: February 11, 2015, 12:52:03 am »
 Hello everyone.
I'm an IT Technician with an difficulty regarding MedMont Studio and the E300 topographer.

My costumer have it installed in an old computer running windows xp , connected to a PCI Card (seems lika video processor or something with a parallel input) and everything is working fine.

He wants to migrate this entire system to a new Windows 7 machine. But , he doesn't have any of the cds or drivers anymore.
Is there any way i can obtain information on how to proceed with this migration ? I couldn't find much information on google about drivers for this PCI card. I've attached a few pictures of the card and the topographer.

EDIT: I've had a few problems attaching so i uploaded to imgur
http://imgur.com/a/JIuLV

Thanks in advance for any information

Michael.Berkovich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Migrate an E300 installation
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2015, 08:50:46 am »
Hi,

Your customer is running Medmont Studio V3. This version of software no longer supported and it would not run on Windows 7 PC. I would suggest to contact your local distributor for software upgraded.

Please see below distributor contact details.

MEDICAL SERVICE LTDA
Rua: Sao Sebastiao,
523-Chacara Santo Antonio
Cep: 04708-001 SaoPaulo - SP Brazil
Main: +55 11 5183 9441
Other: +55 11 9113 0816
Fax: +55 11 5183 9907
Email: vendas@medicalservice.com.br

Regards,
Michael.



pablobhz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Migrate an E300 installation
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2015, 07:38:33 pm »
Hello Michael.
Thanks for your reply.

I expected it wouldn't work on Windows 7.
But - how about transfer this installation to another PC with Windows Xp installed - where i caould get MedMont Studio V3 installation ?

Thanks.

Michael.Berkovich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Migrate an E300 installation
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2015, 07:56:05 am »
Hi,

As a said in previous reply, Studio V3 no longer supported.
Please contact your distributor for software upgrade.
 
Regards,
Michael.