Author Topic: How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?  (Read 5609 times)

John Boulos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?
« on: May 18, 2015, 01:15:50 pm »
Thanks
John

Michael

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10149
    • View Profile
Re: How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2015, 02:43:35 pm »
Below is an image of a snapshot of an E300 exam on Medmont Studio 6.0.3.3.



Be default, when you first open an E300 exam, the IS Index, SAI and SRI attributes are calculated and added to the Data tab at the base of the exam. If these attributes are no longer present you may have accidently removed them from the list of displayed attributes. You can re-add them by clicking on the button that looks like 2 arrows, one pointing up and one pointing down. It is located just to the left of the attributes on the data tab. Let me know if you are still having issues here.

Kind Regards
Michael Eldridge
« Last Edit: May 19, 2015, 10:12:13 am by David »
Senior Software Engineer
Medmont Pty. Ltd.

John Boulos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2015, 09:34:05 am »
Hello Michael,
I'm using v.5.3.5.0. Is this version not able to display these indices.

If not, how can I upgrade?

Thanks
John

Michael

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10149
    • View Profile
Re: How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2015, 09:54:20 am »
Hi John,

I have only got access to 5.3.6 at this point but the attributes haven't changed since version 4.

Here is a screen shot of an E300 exam in my default installation of version 5.



The Green box shows the attributes you are looking for. You will need to click on the Attributes tab (pointed to by green arrow) to view these.

If for some reason the attributes aren't shown in this list, you can edit it by clicking on the Arrange button (pointed to by the blue arrow). Once you have done that you will see a dialog box like the one below:



You will need to browse the list on the left hand side and select the attributes you want. Then click on the single arrow pointing to the right to add them to the list of displayed attributes. Click on the OK button to finalise your selection.

IF your list of attributes doesn't contain the ones you are after, they may have been deleted from your system which shouldn't be possible as they are part of the protected set provided by Medmont. You could try running the configuration tool and when prompted about the user settings select to reset them. This should re-import the attributes.

Let me know how you go.

Kind Regards
Michael Eldridge
Senior Software Engineer
Medmont Pty. Ltd.

John Boulos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2015, 03:34:57 pm »
Thanks Michael, this has displayed the indices.

Cheers
John

cindylee7689

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: How do you display the IS, SRI & SAI indices?
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2016, 11:08:20 pm »
Thanks a lot!

fav link:
展覽架
« Last Edit: August 31, 2016, 12:01:57 am by cindylee7689 »