Author Topic: Error when upgrading Database from Version 4 to 6  (Read 192 times)

ORdiCo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Error when upgrading Database from Version 4 to 6
« on: December 27, 2018, 03:40:15 pm »
We had an old database with many historical patients in a WinXp harddisk. So we copied the Data Folder over to the new PC in a separate folder and tried upgrading the DB as a standalone but was met with an error of 'DV2000ExamDifference' already exists.

Can anyone advise on a possible solution?

jack liu

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Error when upgrading Database from Version 4 to 6
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2019, 10:09:34 am »
Hi there,
In order to assist you with this issue, it would be helpful if we could remote access the PC that you intend to upgrade.
Could you please send your TeamViewer details to Email: support@medmont.com
Thanks.

ORdiCo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Error when upgrading Database from Version 4 to 6
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2019, 04:56:59 pm »
Hi,

that computer does not have internet access.
I'm currently trying to install a Medmont studio v4 on a VirtualMachine (WinXp) as attempts to install v4 on windows10 was not successful.

Hopefully I would be able to access the data with a Medmont Studio v4

James_Pickard

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Error when upgrading Database from Version 4 to 6
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2019, 10:17:41 am »
Hi there,

The steps you will need to take are to copy the entire "Data" folder on to the computer you want to use and copy to a location you want to store it.  We would recommend the default location which is C:\ProgramData\Medmont\Medmont Studio 6\Data
Then install Medmont Studio and during the installation, specify "Upgrade a version 4 or 5 database"
You will then need to point it to that Data folder location.

It will then run through a data conversion from Access to LocalDB database.  This can take up to 10mins / 100MB database size. 

Is this the point where you are getting the error?

We believe it may be caused by the Data folder being partially upgraded but not completed.  Are you able to try on a copy of the Data folder that hasn't already been upgraded?

If not, it may be a case that the data is corrupted and you might need to restore from a backup.

cindylee7689

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Error when upgrading Database from Version 4 to 6
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2019, 11:55:08 am »
back up is very important